I Need Peace! 

Then you will have peace. Then. Then usually means afterward. What should we do too have peace?

This scripture says “live in Christ”. How? 

  1. Talk to God. Pray. 
  2. Listen. What do you hear during and after you pray? Do you sit still to hear God? 
  3. Read God’s Word. 

I can tell you that this is the formula and you may say, “I’ve tried that”. The truth is this is exactly what I do to feel peace. When I get frazzled and everything begins to bother me, it’s because I’ve stopped doing these 3 things. 

If I pull the mask off 🎭 and give it to you straight, there are plenty off times when I have to go back to this method several times a day. It’s a matter of how much you ‘REALLY ‘ want peace. 

We sometimes grow comfortable with turmoil and stress and don’t understand other emotions. God wants us to live in peace. For some, that’s a scary thought because we’re afraid and we’ve leashed to love in misery. 

I pray that you and I will live in peace today. I pray that we will try God and enjoy the experience of His peace. Smile at the thought of telling God what we’re going through, listen for His instructions on how to deal with it, read His Word to confirm it and experience His peace. 

God’s peace will comfort you, keep you, heal you, ease the burden for you. Trust God today for PEACE. 

Love you. 

Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:7 NLT

http://bible.com/116/php.4.7.NLT

Leave a Reply

