Uncategorized

Plans, Plans, Plans…

11 Minutes today alone with God!  You can do it! Take a look at what we’re focusing on today…

Jeremiah 29:11 (KJV)  For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

Have you dealt with a problem or situation for a long time? Or, have you lived with a situation for years? In this scripture, the people of God had been in captivity for 70 years. Jeremiah went to God on their behalf and after 10 days this was God’s reply. 

God has a plan for your life. 2 verses later tells us to seek him. Are you seeking God’s plan for your life? Many times we go with our own plans and we find ourselves living with a situation longer than we should because we refused to seek God. 

Praise God for His plans for you! Thank Him because the plans are good! (Where else can you find that?) Repent for doing things your way. Ask God to lead you and then follow the way that He leads. 

God bless you today! 

1 thought on “Plans, Plans, Plans…”

  1. God I’m in a mess without You. Please forgive me for thinking that my way was better than yours. Forgive me for choosing my own path. Forgive me for not seeking Your will for my life. Your way brings life. Your way brings You glory. Your will is good and perfect. Thank You for loving me so much that You’ve made plans for me. Thank You for having an expected end for me. Thank You LORD!  Please show me Your way for my life.  Show me the time that I have to spend with You, to read Your Word and talk to You.   Remind me daily to sit in your presence and wait for Your instructions. I no longer desire to do life here in earth without Your guidance. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

